Wrong order....moldy biscut....cursing and Very inappropriate behavior from staff

So LOOKING forward to this store opening....recommended to many by me....Will not be returning unless staff become more respectful..or at least not use so many four letter words around children and elderly!!!!! Pretty much disgusted and turned off....very disappointed. In addition to the terrible atmosphere...upon returning home...after ordering a family meal with 4 extra side dishes... (my order was for mildly spiced chicken with mostly white meat..*** and drumsticks etc...) we had VERY VERY spicy chicken. Only the red beans and rice...no Cole slaw...1 biscuit out of the 4 was hard and had green on the top and side....PLUS!!!! All dark meat!!!!
View full review
2 comments
#816668

Well you are using four letter words yourself, words such as "this", "many", "will" "more" "four" "much" "many" "with" "meat" "rice" "hard" and "side" but you also used a term that was censored by the filters so why is it okay for you to use profanity and not others, and I take it the four letter words you were referring to were f-u-c-k and s-h-i-t.

#816669
@PissedConsumer816668

Well in their defense they may not be using profanity a lot of words are censored to keep the offended and sensitive people stable. Then there are words that should be censored which are not.

View more comments (1)
ID
#488348 Review #488348 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Vernon, New York
Loss
$38

And they pulled this on Mothers Day! Bad service- Bad food--Wrong food-- did not honor coupon.

The pulled this garbage on Mothers Day on the way to the Mothers Day Party where we were told to bring Popeyes boneless Chicken Tenders dinner to the party-- First we went through the drive thru-The Man who was manning the drive-thru did not speak english good enough to man that window-- He then talked over us while we were doing the order and told us they did not except entertainment club coupons. The entertainment coupon said this would be honored at ALL Popeyes stores. So we ended up paying more for the 14 piece tenders dinner--but when we got to the party -- We see they made a total mistake-- they gave us 14 REGULAR chicken pieces and NOT the tenders-- so we paid more for Their BAD service and rudeness...WRONG way to treat a customer.
View full review
ID
#487126 Review #487126 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North Aurora, Illinois
Product
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Coupon
Loss
$22

Owner cursed me out!

I took my 79 yr old mom and brother to eat at Popeye's in Little Rock, Ar. This one is on I-30 and Baseline Rd. I complained about a young employee that was acting like he was 7. Yelling at people outside, etc. We asked him 3 times to lower his voice but he continued. I finally had enough and went to the counter and asked him what the problem was. One one the managers, who said he was the "owner", stated:"He doesn't have a problem because this is our *** place! We are *** millionaires! You think we need your *** money?!" I tried to remind him that I eat there all the time, but usually I am in my uniform. (thinking maybe he didn't recognize me) He then said:"You think that makes you *** special? Get that *** out of here! I don't give a *** about that! I told him to stop cursing me. He continued cursing me. I then said "Curse at me one more time!" He then walked off. I have never had such an experience at any business. This guy used the F-bomb like he had to get the word "***" out of his system. I will never go to Popeyes again.
View full review
ID
#486235 Review #486235 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Little Rock, Arkansas
Loss
$20

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Chicken Review from Pacoima, California

I just ordered tske out at the Popeye's at 220 66th St in Richfield. #11434. They were out of the mild chicken so I took the spicy instead. After I paid and they gave me my order I was informed they actually did have mild if I wanted to wait another 12 minutes. When I got home ( 1 mile away) anxious and hungry I was disappointed by what had to be the worst chicken I've ever had. Most of it was overcooked and dry and I ended up feeding it to my dog. It will be a long time if ever that I go back there.
View full review
ID
#485807 Review #485807 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pacoima, California
Product
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Chicken
New Reviewer

Popeyes Chicken

I purchased a meal from Popeyes Chicken. When I got home 1/2 half of the pieces of chicken were wings. I contacted them through their website and let them know what had happened. It has been 6-8 weeks and I have not even received an apology from this restaurant. Beware of Popeyes Chicken!! They don't care about the experience of their customers. All you are to them is dollar signs coming in the door. I feel sorry for those of you that don't heed this warning. This is not the first time this has happened to me, but it will be the last.
View full review
2 comments
#804752

Next time take a parent along with you so they can remind you to check your order. After all this happened before.

#1517116
@PissedConsumer804752

Your an idiot!

View more comments (1)
ID
#482616 Review #482616 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Olathe, Kansas
Loss
$35

Bad Chicken

Shreveport louisiana store #3650 mansfield rd. We got a box of chicken today April 12th at 5:44 p.m. Well we ordered spicy and didn't get it, and I was eating the chicken and it tasted bad, and I smelled it and it smelled really bad, and it makes me sick to think about it. I had to throw it away, and hope it doesn't make me sick tonight. I don't know if I can ever go back there again. it was sickening.YUCK!!!! I didnt feel like getting back in my car and take it back, it's just so frustrating to buy food and it's not what you ordered and then it tasted like it was very spoiled.
View full review
1 comment
#804610

here's an idea stay your *** at home and cook your kids a meal. that's what's wrong with the world today parents not spending enough time with their kids *** sorry *** slack *** parents

ID
#482569 Review #482569 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Shreveport, Louisiana
Product
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Chicken

ROTTEN SERVICE

JUST GOTTEN HOME FROM POPEYE'S. I ORDERED THE BONAFIED 3 PC. SPICY CHICKEN,2 LEG'S AND AND A BREAST.THEY HAD NO SPICY CHICKEN AND THAT THEY WOULD NOT HAVE ANY TONIGHT. THIS WAS SHORTLY PAST 6:00 P.M. I GOT 2 LEG'S AND A SHORT LEG,NO BREAST,BUT A VERY *** ATTITUDE. THE ATTITUDE AT THIS LOCATION IS ALWAY'S THE SAME. YOU HARDLY EVER GET WHAT YOU ORDER, AND IF YOU COMPLAIN,THEY ACT LIKE THEY ARE GOING TO JUMP OVER THE COUNTER AND ATTACK YOU. YOU HARDLY EVER GET WHAT YOU ORDER,THEY GIVE YOU WHAT THEY WANT YOU TO HAVE
View full review
4 comments
#803675

MAYBE YOU SHOULD TRY TO TYPE NORMALLY, AS IN DO NOT USE ALL CAPITAL LETTERS. PLEASE.

#803700
@PissedConsumer803675

WHO

#797503

Why do you keep going back??

#797501

I went to Popeye's one time and the service and food was so bad, I have never returned. There are too many other places with better chicken and service.

View more comments (3)
ID
#480110 Review #480110 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Georgia
Product
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Chicken

We felt we were being rushed out wheile we were eating our food.

My wife and i stopped to the Popyes location in Salisbury on the main street down from the hospital around 9:15 p.m. on 03/20/14. We order our food and sat down to eat our food and while we were eating, the shift manager that was closing yelled out to us in the lobby from behind the counter that we had to leave because the lobby was closed. I feel that as a shift manager, this was very rude and unprofessional. i understand that while we were eating the estabishments had reached its closing hours, but we were there before then. she could have came to us and at least asked us in a polite manner. I enjoy the resturant but i really was offended coming the managment aspect of it. came you please called me 757-710-**** or e-mail me at paulinecrawley40@***.com. i feel you just don't yell at your customers. Thank You. Fred Crawley.
View full review
6 comments
#803676

Closing time. Get out.

#797559

Are you sure you are old enough to be married? Telling you that you have to leave because they were closed is not rude.

Why are you out so late on a school night anyway?

I don't think that it is her tone of voice that you had a problem with, but the fact that you were asked to leave. Or perhaps you forgot to add that this is not the first time they asked you to leave.

#797407

Why doesn't anyone respect closing time and feel entitled to do whatever they want!

#797356

Time to go home. Get the hint.

#797312

This isn't the site to complain on if you want a response from Popeye's Chicken. You have to go to their website in order to get a response from them.

Like one of the other replies said, you should have had plenty of time to eat and get out of their so that they could close. If you were just lingering and taking your own "sweet" time about leaving, you were the ones being rude.

#797309

While I agree the manager could have been more polite, he was probably really frustrated. According to the information I found online, they close at 10pm. You had plenty of time to eat and leave, so it appears you were lingering over your food, while employees were trying to get out of there and get homes to their own families.

View more comments (5)
ID
#480060 Review #480060 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fayetteville, Arkansas

I placed a order on Friday 3/15/14

I order three orders of chicken two spice one reg all three with red beans and three orders of coleslaw and three drinks after waiting foe 25 min. the orders were mess up and half of the order was cold. When ordering I had to repeated the order four time and the person still could not get the order right . After getting the order from some one else, I only got half of the order and was told it would be another 15 mins. I just got my money back and left. I will tell everyone about this place and will enver come back
View full review
6 comments
#921709

Go complain to your Aunt-MeeMaw.

#803678

If you speak as poorly as you type, there is no way the employee could understand your order.

#795392

Durr pappy pawpaw cheekun maynz, aye urdurrded duh foe dahlah cheekun butt ownzelly gottsdedded havz uh watstermelluhnzes.

#795333

What do you expect? It's fast food. Call their 800# to complain if your service sucked.

#795325

Yea right..you'll be back!

#795302

WELL MAYBE YOU NEED TO SPEAK UP, SO THEY CAN HEAR YOU.

View more comments (5)
ID
#479420 Review #479420 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alexandria, Louisiana
Product
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Chicken
Loss
$25
This is about the Popeye's in Lansing Kansas. My son and I went through the drive through at about 9:45pm. We were ask what we would like and started to order, We were told they were not taking cash since the manager was counting down the drawer and would that be a...
View full review
View full review
4 comments
#803680

"It is very rude and inconsiderate to allow a customer to waste their time placing an order and then to tell them sorry we cannot fill your order because the manager counted down the drawer early."

It is also very rude to show up so close to closing time. You apparently worked in fast food for how long? You should know this.

View more comments
ID
#476667 Review #476667 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lansing, Kansas
Service
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Manager
Loss
$30

Did not recieve all of my order and the wing was burnt (hard as a brick).

I ordered a 9 piece special and I wanted to change the thighs for legs/wings and I was told that I couldn't do that. So I ordered a 8 piece chicken only and changed the thighs to legs/wings. When I check my order after I got home that's when I discovered that my order was not complete and one of the wings was burnt so hard you couldn't even eat it. I bought the chicken in Tulsa, OK at the restaurant located at 10207 W 41st St and I live in Bartlesville, OK about 55 plus miles north of Tulsa. Needless to say I was not a happy camper. Please let me know how is this going to be rectified. I called the restaurant but on one answered the phone. Thank you for your attention to this matter.
View full review
ID
#473906 Review #473906 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Product
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Chicken Wings

Good sevice

I see this is just for complaints but I just want to say I live I oak ridge tn and I go to the popeyes here all the time and food is always good and the customer service is amazing. So anyone traveling this way I recommend it. They are always nice and the food is always delicious the service is great and always fast.. and if there is a wait they let you know and will even offer a drink or dessert for your wait. Management is always willing to listen and they are quick to help and get you on your way.
View full review
1 comment
#794992

Popeyes is great!ESPECIALLY in Oviedo, FL!!!

ID
#464140 Review #464140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Knoxville, Tennessee

Disappointed with service...as usual!!!

I visited Popeye's on November 27, 2013. I ordered a Holiday meal which consisted of (2) pieces of chicken, mashed potatoes, cole slaw and a biscuit. The chicken was cold but I had to eat it because I was hungry and did not feel like making the commute back to Popeye's. However, when I opened the mashed potatoes container, I was disgusted. I took a picture of the presentation as I received it and added the caption in this complaint. I love cole saw, but the cole slaw tasted horrible. Irefused to eat the side orders. Please take a look at these Popeye's mashed potatoes and tell me whether you find them appetizing. Here are just some of the other incidents when I was disappointed with Popeye's services: 1) Once I was the only person in line, I was asked to pull forward to receive my meal. I asked the cashier why seeing there was no one behind me. I was told that Popeye's Corporate office requires that no patron is to wait at the drive-thru window more than (5) minutes. 2) On a seperate occasion, I was asked again to pull up and someone would bring my food out to me. I waited almost 30 minutes only to realize that my food was given to the patrons in the car behind me. I realized the mistake. The Popeye's employee admitted that they had given my food away. I had purchased over $40 worth of food. I was offered the food that the patrons behind me had left behind. Because I had waited for such a long time, I just took the lesser food.
View full review
ID
#461151 Review #461151 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pompano Beach, Florida
Loss
$55

Rude Management / Refuse Service

Popeye's Chicken located on Brooks Road in Memphis, TN. We witness a manager being very rude to a customer. Customer had a free coupon for chicken. Manager by the name of Shelia told the gentleman that his code did not look right. She began to argue with customer in front of employee staff and customers. We had a validation code also for free chicken. Manager began to argue with customer and refuse to service. The staff made fun of the situation while customers were present. The manager Shelia was very arrogant. She had very nasty attitude. Smith and Nephew, Swift Transportation, and other companies are in this immediate area. We refuse to go to this location ever again. A group of us left the restaurant not to return. Horrible customer service at this location!!!
View full review
ID
#456070 Review #456070 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Memphis, Tennessee
Product
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Coupon
Loss
$12
New Reviewer

Burnt smelling hard crust

On 10/21/13 @ 6:06 pm i pulled up at the popeyes on clark ave in cleveland ohio store # 10614. First i smelled a strong burned cooking oil smell,placed my order for a 1pc and popcorn shrimp combo and a 3pc combo.i received it quick.drove home 3 miles away and noticed the chicken,shrimp,and biscuits were hard as a rock and smelled burned.called the store only to be hung up on twice.called corporate office complaint number.they took a report and said they would have upper mgmt call back the next day.been over a week and 5 more calls and told the same thing.maybe a phone call to fox news to investigate will jar their memory to call me and make this right.
View full review
2 comments
#736373

Your complaint is so minor, I wouldn't embarrass myself, going to any TV station. How many times have you gotten bad food from them?

Has it been enough times to be worth making a food of yourself.

When I have a complaint about food service I just email them about the complaint and end up receiving a coupon for a free replacement meal, item, whichever the complaint was about. However, I am also polite, not rude, obscene, etc.

#736389
@PissedConsumer736373

I was raised on principals where your word means something,therefore not calling back says something for a company/person

View more comments (1)
ID
#455273 Review #455273 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Product
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Shrimp
Loss
$14