Extra charge on my credit card

I placed an order at the store in Keller Texas and was told that my total was $11.88. I received the receipt with the total of $11.88 I asked for my credit card receipt and was finally given it. I reviewed it as I always do. The cashier had charged $13.88 to my...
View full review
2 comments
#2275889

It doesn't matter what the cost of her food was...it was the fact that the cashier is a thief and to keep from being found out by her superiors she gave the person back the $2 overcharging. I've seen this done before. Always check your receipts whether you pay with cash or a credit /debit card.

View more comments
ID
#492069 Review #492069 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Keller, Texas
Loss
$2

Yall need to check the store on washington Blvd,I think there selling or bring home the fish and shrimp.

I have gotten take out there many times, sorry to say anytime of theeweek, the dont have any fish, this man that work there refused to giveme my money back and told me I had to get chicken.something is wrong because they hardly have customers.They stay outside smoking with the bums that hang around there.so some family and friends will get together with the MEDIA and see if we could get some answers.PLEASE RESPOND TO THIS PROBLEM.BEFORE YOU SEE IT ON THE NEWS.If you ask me you guys closed the wrong store.11th street had good service and food.
View full review
1 comment
#819466

I have no idea what your problem or complaint is, but it sounds to me like you want to eat for free. You didn't even explain why the employees should give you your money back.

It's a chicken place, not a fish place, you ***! I suggest you stop spending your money on fast food and put it towards an education.

Starting with plenty of English courses, because you sound like a high school drop out. My guess is, they kicked you out for just being *** and ignorant.

ID
#489915 Review #489915 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Beaumont, Texas
Loss
$9

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Chicken Review

I just left popeyes in Conroe Tx besides screwing up my order they gave me a 3 piece dinner that was the size of a miniature wing and looked like ir had been left out for a week. When I drove all the way back all the guy could say was why was I upset I also ordered a chicken strip dinner and they gave me 1 piec.
View full review
ID
#489079 Review #489079 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas

Wrong order....moldy biscut....cursing and Very inappropriate behavior from staff

So LOOKING forward to this store opening....recommended to many by me....Will not be returning unless staff become more respectful..or at least not use so many four letter words around children and elderly!!!!! Pretty much disgusted and turned off....very disappointed. In addition to the terrible atmosphere...upon returning home...after ordering a family meal with 4 extra side dishes... (my order was for mildly spiced chicken with mostly white meat..*** and drumsticks etc...) we had VERY VERY spicy chicken. Only the red beans and rice...no Cole slaw...1 biscuit out of the 4 was hard and had green on the top and side....PLUS!!!! All dark meat!!!!
View full review
2 comments
#816668

Well you are using four letter words yourself, words such as "this", "many", "will" "more" "four" "much" "many" "with" "meat" "rice" "hard" and "side" but you also used a term that was censored by the filters so why is it okay for you to use profanity and not others, and I take it the four letter words you were referring to were f-u-c-k and s-h-i-t.

#816669
@PissedConsumer816668

Well in their defense they may not be using profanity a lot of words are censored to keep the offended and sensitive people stable. Then there are words that should be censored which are not.

View more comments (1)
ID
#488348 Review #488348 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Vernon, New York
Loss
$38

And they pulled this on Mothers Day! Bad service- Bad food--Wrong food-- did not honor coupon.

The pulled this garbage on Mothers Day on the way to the Mothers Day Party where we were told to bring Popeyes boneless Chicken Tenders dinner to the party-- First we went through the drive thru-The Man who was manning the drive-thru did not speak english good enough to man that window-- He then talked over us while we were doing the order and told us they did not except entertainment club coupons. The entertainment coupon said this would be honored at ALL Popeyes stores. So we ended up paying more for the 14 piece tenders dinner--but when we got to the party -- We see they made a total mistake-- they gave us 14 REGULAR chicken pieces and NOT the tenders-- so we paid more for Their BAD service and rudeness...WRONG way to treat a customer.
View full review
ID
#487126 Review #487126 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North Aurora, Illinois
Loss
$22

Owner cursed me out!

I took my 79 yr old mom and brother to eat at Popeye's in Little Rock, Ar. This one is on I-30 and Baseline Rd. I complained about a young employee that was acting like he was 7. Yelling at people outside, etc. We asked him 3 times to lower his voice but he continued. I finally had enough and went to the counter and asked him what the problem was. One one the managers, who said he was the "owner", stated:"He doesn't have a problem because this is our *** place! We are *** millionaires! You think we need your *** money?!" I tried to remind him that I eat there all the time, but usually I am in my uniform. (thinking maybe he didn't recognize me) He then said:"You think that makes you *** special? Get that *** out of here! I don't give a *** about that! I told him to stop cursing me. He continued cursing me. I then said "Curse at me one more time!" He then walked off. I have never had such an experience at any business. This guy used the F-bomb like he had to get the word "***" out of his system. I will never go to Popeyes again.
View full review
ID
#486235 Review #486235 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Little Rock, Arkansas
Loss
$20

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Chicken Review from Pacoima, California

I just ordered tske out at the Popeye's at 220 66th St in Richfield. #11434. They were out of the mild chicken so I took the spicy instead. After I paid and they gave me my order I was informed they actually did have mild if I wanted to wait another 12 minutes. When I got home ( 1 mile away) anxious and hungry I was disappointed by what had to be the worst chicken I've ever had. Most of it was overcooked and dry and I ended up feeding it to my dog. It will be a long time if ever that I go back there.
View full review
ID
#485807 Review #485807 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pacoima, California
New Reviewer

Popeyes Chicken

I purchased a meal from Popeyes Chicken. When I got home 1/2 half of the pieces of chicken were wings. I contacted them through their website and let them know what had happened. It has been 6-8 weeks and I have not even received an apology from this restaurant. Beware of Popeyes Chicken!! They don't care about the experience of their customers. All you are to them is dollar signs coming in the door. I feel sorry for those of you that don't heed this warning. This is not the first time this has happened to me, but it will be the last.
View full review
2 comments
#804752

Next time take a parent along with you so they can remind you to check your order. After all this happened before.

#1517116
@PissedConsumer804752

Your an idiot!

View more comments (1)
ID
#482616 Review #482616 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Olathe, Kansas
Loss
$35

Bad Chicken

Shreveport louisiana store #3650 mansfield rd. We got a box of chicken today April 12th at 5:44 p.m. Well we ordered spicy and didn't get it, and I was eating the chicken and it tasted bad, and I smelled it and it smelled really bad, and it makes me sick to think about it. I had to throw it away, and hope it doesn't make me sick tonight. I don't know if I can ever go back there again. it was sickening.YUCK!!!! I didnt feel like getting back in my car and take it back, it's just so frustrating to buy food and it's not what you ordered and then it tasted like it was very spoiled.
View full review
1 comment
#804610

here's an idea stay your *** at home and cook your kids a meal. that's what's wrong with the world today parents not spending enough time with their kids *** sorry *** slack *** parents

ID
#482569 Review #482569 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Shreveport, Louisiana

ROTTEN SERVICE

JUST GOTTEN HOME FROM POPEYE'S. I ORDERED THE BONAFIED 3 PC. SPICY CHICKEN,2 LEG'S AND AND A BREAST.THEY HAD NO SPICY CHICKEN AND THAT THEY WOULD NOT HAVE ANY TONIGHT. THIS WAS SHORTLY PAST 6:00 P.M. I GOT 2 LEG'S AND A SHORT LEG,NO BREAST,BUT A VERY *** ATTITUDE. THE ATTITUDE AT THIS LOCATION IS ALWAY'S THE SAME. YOU HARDLY EVER GET WHAT YOU ORDER, AND IF YOU COMPLAIN,THEY ACT LIKE THEY ARE GOING TO JUMP OVER THE COUNTER AND ATTACK YOU. YOU HARDLY EVER GET WHAT YOU ORDER,THEY GIVE YOU WHAT THEY WANT YOU TO HAVE
View full review
4 comments
#803675

MAYBE YOU SHOULD TRY TO TYPE NORMALLY, AS IN DO NOT USE ALL CAPITAL LETTERS. PLEASE.

#803700
@PissedConsumer803675

WHO

#797503

Why do you keep going back??

#797501

I went to Popeye's one time and the service and food was so bad, I have never returned. There are too many other places with better chicken and service.

View more comments (3)
ID
#480110 Review #480110 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Georgia

We felt we were being rushed out wheile we were eating our food.

My wife and i stopped to the Popyes location in Salisbury on the main street down from the hospital around 9:15 p.m. on 03/20/14. We order our food and sat down to eat our food and while we were eating, the shift manager that was closing yelled out to us in the lobby from behind the counter that we had to leave because the lobby was closed. I feel that as a shift manager, this was very rude and unprofessional. i understand that while we were eating the estabishments had reached its closing hours, but we were there before then. she could have came to us and at least asked us in a polite manner. I enjoy the resturant but i really was offended coming the managment aspect of it. came you please called me 757-710-**** or e-mail me at paulinecrawley40@***.com. i feel you just don't yell at your customers. Thank You. Fred Crawley.
View full review
6 comments
#803676

Closing time. Get out.

#797559

Are you sure you are old enough to be married? Telling you that you have to leave because they were closed is not rude.

Why are you out so late on a school night anyway?

I don't think that it is her tone of voice that you had a problem with, but the fact that you were asked to leave. Or perhaps you forgot to add that this is not the first time they asked you to leave.

#797407

Why doesn't anyone respect closing time and feel entitled to do whatever they want!

#797356

Time to go home. Get the hint.

#797312

This isn't the site to complain on if you want a response from Popeye's Chicken. You have to go to their website in order to get a response from them.

Like one of the other replies said, you should have had plenty of time to eat and get out of their so that they could close. If you were just lingering and taking your own "sweet" time about leaving, you were the ones being rude.

#797309

While I agree the manager could have been more polite, he was probably really frustrated. According to the information I found online, they close at 10pm. You had plenty of time to eat and leave, so it appears you were lingering over your food, while employees were trying to get out of there and get homes to their own families.

View more comments (5)
ID
#480060 Review #480060 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fayetteville, Arkansas

I placed a order on Friday 3/15/14

I order three orders of chicken two spice one reg all three with red beans and three orders of coleslaw and three drinks after waiting foe 25 min. the orders were mess up and half of the order was cold. When ordering I had to repeated the order four time and the person still could not get the order right . After getting the order from some one else, I only got half of the order and was told it would be another 15 mins. I just got my money back and left. I will tell everyone about this place and will enver come back
View full review
6 comments
#921709

Go complain to your Aunt-MeeMaw.

#803678

If you speak as poorly as you type, there is no way the employee could understand your order.

#795392

Durr pappy pawpaw cheekun maynz, aye urdurrded duh foe dahlah cheekun butt ownzelly gottsdedded havz uh watstermelluhnzes.

#795333

What do you expect? It's fast food. Call their 800# to complain if your service sucked.

#795325

Yea right..you'll be back!

#795302

WELL MAYBE YOU NEED TO SPEAK UP, SO THEY CAN HEAR YOU.

View more comments (5)
ID
#479420 Review #479420 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alexandria, Louisiana
Loss
$25

Ordered food before close was refused service.

This is about the Popeye's in Lansing Kansas. My son and I went through the drive through at about 9:45pm. We were ask what we would like and started to order, We were told they were not taking cash since the manager was counting down the drawer and would that be a...
View full review
4 comments
#803680

"It is very rude and inconsiderate to allow a customer to waste their time placing an order and then to tell them sorry we cannot fill your order because the manager counted down the drawer early."

It is also very rude to show up so close to closing time. You apparently worked in fast food for how long? You should know this.

View more comments
ID
#476667 Review #476667 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lansing, Kansas
Loss
$30

Did not recieve all of my order and the wing was burnt (hard as a brick).

I ordered a 9 piece special and I wanted to change the thighs for legs/wings and I was told that I couldn't do that. So I ordered a 8 piece chicken only and changed the thighs to legs/wings. When I check my order after I got home that's when I discovered that my order was not complete and one of the wings was burnt so hard you couldn't even eat it. I bought the chicken in Tulsa, OK at the restaurant located at 10207 W 41st St and I live in Bartlesville, OK about 55 plus miles north of Tulsa. Needless to say I was not a happy camper. Please let me know how is this going to be rectified. I called the restaurant but on one answered the phone. Thank you for your attention to this matter.
View full review
ID
#473906 Review #473906 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tulsa, Oklahoma

Good sevice

I see this is just for complaints but I just want to say I live I oak ridge tn and I go to the popeyes here all the time and food is always good and the customer service is amazing. So anyone traveling this way I recommend it. They are always nice and the food is always delicious the service is great and always fast.. and if there is a wait they let you know and will even offer a drink or dessert for your wait. Management is always willing to listen and they are quick to help and get you on your way.
View full review
1 comment
#794992

Popeyes is great!ESPECIALLY in Oviedo, FL!!!

ID
#464140 Review #464140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Knoxville, Tennessee
  • 1
  • ...
  • 330
  • 331
  • 332
  • 333
  • 334
  • ...
  • 339