Janet T Ojq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Nixa, Missouri

Being ignored after a complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review May 17, 2024

I submitted a complaint a few days ago about the old and dried out chicken I received from your drive-through in Nixa, MO. I got a call from Misty at your company, who insisted that they do not serve poor-quality chicken.

She needs to visit that store! Then, she proceeded to tell me how I could correct 'your' mistake: either submit my receipts at the store and receive a refund or reorder the same dish (which would likely be old chicken again). I'm 75 years old, have cancer, and don't have much money; visiting Popeye's is a real treat for me! Why do I have to do her job???

I need employment -- want to hire me?? I've managed numerous food establishments and would never treat a customer the way I'm being treated by Popeye's! I asked Misty if she could send a certificate or voucher so someone could assist me with this -- she refused! She expects me to handle it!

When I arrived on the lot that day, 5/13/24, the dining room was empty and there were no cars in the lot.

I received the 'expected' chicken orde in less than 30 secods (is that any indication that it was precooked???), and since there were no other customers, I got the leftovers! The weather was harsh, there was a severe thunderstorm.

Why can't this be resolved in favor of the customer-- ME, rather than conveniently for Misty and the customer 'unfriendly' company she works for? All I received from her were excuses -- and directions to do her job for her!

NO!

I would appreciate a response from anyone other than Misty -- she was too combative! I don't want to argue -- I just want to be able to visit Popeye's and receive the quality food that I've enjoyed in the past when the store was new and clearly had competent management!!!

View full review
Loss:
$21
Pros:
  • When the store was new the food was delicious
Cons:
  • Chicken was cooked long before i arrived
  • If food is cooked that long throw it out

Preferred solution: The problem resolved by YOU not someone giving me orders on how to fix your mistake

3 comments
Guest

Reading this mess, you come across as unstable. These people are trying to run a business and you're rambling on with your foolishness.

Guest

Your age and medical history are irrelevant. A normal person would take the uneaten food, with the receipt, and return it to the restaurant. Your family should consider placing you in a facility where they can prepare your meals.

Janet T Ojq
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2531678

Then come get my receipts and bring me some fresh chicken! I'm too feeble to drive today.

View more comments (2)
Erik C Ntk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Commerce City, Colorado

Raw chicken

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Raw chicken
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Raw chicken - Image 2
I had gotten some wings to go and they are usually my go to but today when I started to get into them when I had arrived home they were raw and uncooked! Was going to ask for a refund since I only ate my fries kinda just crazy how they gave em to me raw.
View full review
Loss:
$15
Pros:
  • Good food when fresh and hot
Cons:
  • Bad when uncooked and raw

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Ask for fully cooked food!

shane h Uwh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Hello. My husband and children recently visited a Popeyes location in Springfield, IL 62704 (store number #809).

My receipt number was #95. My family and I spend a lot of money at Popeyes all the time. However, I must say that this last visit has made me never want to patronize your company again. My family went there to purchase dinner, and the first problem was that they sat in the drive-through for 35 minutes before even getting to order their food.

Once food was ordered at the window, the worker asked if his meal was a bacon chicken sandwich, to which he replied, 'No.' At this point, she repeated an order to him which was his, but he responded, 'I ordered no bacon on the sandwich.' Her tone was already very rude when asking him about his meal. She yelled to the back, 'He doesn't want any bacon on the sandwich,' to which they responded, 'We don't have any bacon.' She then said, 'Well, the sandwich comes with bacon.' At this time, my husband responded, 'I don't want any bacon, please.' He thought she was talking to him when she said, 'Well, it comes with bacon.' The worker proceeded to disrespect him in a loud voice, yelling, 'Didn't you hear me just tell them no bacon? And we don't have bacon anyway, so are you not listening or what?' At this point, my children were asking their father why she was being so rude. I was also present on the phone with my husband the whole time and was also asking who she was speaking to in that tone.

My husband said nothing and waited for his food. Once he received his food after 35 minutes in line, the whole meal was cold. This included a chicken meal with fries and a chicken sandwich. The flavored wings were completely wrong.

The fries were very cold and so was the sandwich. He went inside to get the order corrected and also asked the drive-through worker about her attitude. She proceeded to ignore him, so he asked for the manager on duty. Once that lady came to the front, she was no better.

She was also very rude and didn't care about his order or the way he was talked to. The customer service at this store was very unprofessional, and my family didn't deserve that type of treatment. I would like to know what type of compensation will be given to me and my family for this treatment.

I also want to receive my money back for the incorrect food and disrespectful service. I spent a total of $23.79 that evening, and a refund for that amount won't be close enough compensation for the disrespect my husband and children received.

View full review
Loss:
$24
Pros:
  • Good wings
Cons:
  • Slow service
  • Bad customer service
  • Bad employees

Preferred solution: Full refund

2 comments
Guest

" I would like to know what type of compensation will be given to me and my family for this treatment" ZERO You want to eat chicken you pay. Want free food go to a food Bank.

Guest

Another "I want free chicken". If it was cold did you return the food, with the receipt, and ask for your money back?

No you ate the food..

The wait time if because they're serving other customers as well. Not going back, they won't even notice you're gone.

View more comments (1)
Thu P Ips

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Missing items from order

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Missing items from order
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Missing items from order - Image 2
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Missing items from order - Image 3
I ordered a 12 piece wing and only received 7 pieces in my box. I ordered a regular fry and got barely 8 fries.
View full review
Loss:
$7

Preferred solution: Price reduction

JAMES S Eas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

THIS LOCATION KEEPS GIVING CUSTOMERS CHICKEN THAT'S NOT COOKED RIGHT.

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - THIS LOCATION KEEPS GIVING CUSTOMERS CHICKEN THAT'S NOT COOKED RIGHT.
Original review Apr 19, 2024

I went into this Restaurant and ordered the 10piece i believe family pack with red beans/rice, biscuits and what comes with the meal. The meal was a older meal i believe gave to me as a fresh order.

I only found this out after i got home. I called the Restaurant, "The Worker answered then hung up on me after i was trying to inform them of the Situation. I just want my customers Replacement Meal because i wasn't given a Receipt As i was told to Wait upon one because it was crowded. I paid cash.

"I don't want to deal with the Rude Crew of Workers There. "I just need my family meal Replaced and I'll never Return to this Location" i Think it was a Female Manager That Kept Hanging up on Me When i Called. She Thought she put me on hold and i heard her say..."Hang up on his *** That's Not Good Customer Service. I just want my Family meal Replaced and No problems unless I'm gonna Report this to Public Yep and Better Business.

I was told i could just get my food Replaced only Because of the Receipt Issue. My number is 312 671 **** and 312 722**** please message email or leave phone messages

View full review
Loss:
$14
Pros:
  • Good food and respectful staff
Cons:
  • Service and food items always lacking

Preferred solution: Get food replaced

User's recommendation: Be careful with your orders

Gregory F Kcb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Popeye's at 4555 Roswell Road, Atlanta, GA 30342

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Popeye's at 4555 Roswell Road, Atlanta, GA 30342

I went to Popeye's today (Tuesday, March 19, 2024) at 12:12pm with a gift card. I was in the drive-thru.

I placed my order and presented my gift card. I was told that the transaction failed. She tried a couple of times and then I asked for the manager. The manager stated that their system is not equipped to take gift cards.

All they had to do was manually enter the number, but they refused to do that. When I got back to the office, I asked my co-workers if they patronized that Popeyes and they said that the same thing happed to them with the gift card. They also told the cashiers that all they had to do was manually enter the number.

I just wanted to let it be known that you are probably losing business at this location because the cashiers are too lazy to manually do anything.

I would like to hear back from you regarding this. I love Popeye's, but this contributes to the reason that we no longer eat at ANY fast food places, especially at Popeye's.

View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Don't patronize this Popeye's - especially if you have a gift card.

Bobbie J Xhz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Houston, Texas

Very unsatisfied service

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Very unsatisfied service
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Very unsatisfied service - Image 2
I purchased chicken and upon receiving it, found it was spicy, not original. The female manager said all original had a spicy taste. I've eaten enough Popeyes to know it's tasty, but not all options are spicy. I asked for a refund, and she went to the register to print a receipt, then handed it to me saying it would take a couple of days to appear on my card. A couple of days later, there was still no refund. I looked and saw she did not process a refund but gave me both the customer and merchant copy. So, I have no meal and have not received my money. What kind of service is this?
View full review
Loss:
$647
Kesha R Kct

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Bad drive thru service

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Bad drive thru service
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Bad drive thru service - Image 2
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Bad drive thru service - Image 3

Me and my husband pulled up to lane 2 at Popeyes drive thru and placed a order for a 8 piece meal but a few seconds after ordering we decided we actually wanted more chicken so we asked to cancel the order and instead we wanted the 12piece meal. That seemed to be confusing because the order taker kept messing up the order.

Finally it was understood and we pulled forward and when we got to the window it was for the 8 piece. So they asked me to pay for the 12 piece and pull forward to wait so they can fix the order and that was at 7:21pm. By the time we got tired of waiting it was 7:57pm. We decided to drive back around to the window to find out why we are still waiting and when we were 2 cars behind the window the Manger was coming out with our food.

We were upset and wanted some type of compensation. Manger didnt seem to know what to to and didnt help.

We leave and get home only to find we have 9 pieces of chicken instead of 12. So here we are today and no resolution yet.

View full review

Preferred solution: I would like a 12 piece meal no charge.

User's recommendation: Open up your chicken box and count your chicken

Dylan B Gxp

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Santa Clara, California

Severe food poisoning

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Severe food poisoning

On May 4 at around 9 pm, I ordered from Popeyes on DoorDash. I ordered the 50% deal they advertised a chicken burger and chicken wings.

I had such severe food poisoning, I could not even drive myself to the doctors. I couldnt drink water. I slept in the bathroom for 2 days. I lost over 10 pounds and lost three days worth of work.

I had to order medicines which also cost money. The address to that Popeyes is 1790 El Camino Real, Santa Clara California I called them and they refunded me 14.07which was not even the complete amount I spent for that meal. This is unacceptable.

my next step is to report to the health department.

Just so you know, I tried to do this complaint on your chat, but I got nowhere.

Hopefully I get a response quickly from corporate. I will tell you right now dont even bother offering me Popeye coupons or any such I will never ever eat from this restaurant again.

View full review
Loss:
$1200
Pros:
  • Flavor
Cons:
  • Food poisoning risk

Preferred solution: Compensation for missed work and medicine I purchased.

User's recommendation: Avoid this establishment. It’s not worth the risk.

Resolved
Wayne H Eyd

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Dillon, South Carolina

Resolved: Manager outside smoking weed and can't get all the order filled without the cashier looking out in to space .

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Manager outside smoking weed and can't get all the order filled...
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Manager outside smoking weed and can't get all the order... - Image 2
Updated by user Apr 14, 2024

We stopped by the Lumberton NC store and all even the manager was not being productive.the store grade was 84 and how come it's that low and no one was cleaning or preparing food .no one was in store but me and my wife .no drive thru cars and they still was so out of it they could be cleaning up or doing something productive but no they was in side with lights off and just wondering around at 915 pm why don't you at corporate send some one out to do pop ins and see exactly what's going ? The people who you have in management is hurting your business and dis credits your chicken .and in this time now days you can't take that kind of hit on any business

Original review Apr 14, 2024
Why can't you do pop ins at Dillon SC store and fire some of them *** heads working sorry supposed to be working but after 42 mins of watching them walk around in a daze we got our refund and went to firehouse subs.three people walked out after I got my refund of 36 dollars on a Friday around 247 pm .and two tickets number just for myself 20031 and 20030.
View full review
Pros:
  • When done right food is great

Preferred solution: District manager to do pop ins on the *** heads

User's recommendation: Don't go if you want hot chicken

Cedric P Xaw

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Dallas, Texas

PURE IGNORANCE

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - PURE IGNORANCE
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - PURE IGNORANCE - Image 2
THEY BASICALLY IGNORED ME I HAVE TRIED TO CONTACT THEM MANY TIMES IN MANY DIFFERENT WAYS, EVERY TIME I GET A HEY THIS IS JESSICA MAY YOU PLEASE EXPLAIN WHAT HAPPENED, ONCE I DO IT SAYS I'M TRANSFERRING YOU TO ANOTHER SUPPORT AGENT THEN IT SAYS IT WILL TAKE 24 - 48 HOURS FOR A REPLY, BUT GET THIS YOU DONT GET ONE IM TELLING YOU LOOK ELSE WHERE FOR FOOD FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART I CARE FOR YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY YOU DESERVE TO GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR AM I RIGHT - Trent
View full review

User's recommendation: DONT BUY FROM HERE TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, YOU WILL MOST LIKELY BE LIED TO.

James I Ykd

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Clifton, Colorado

My receipt calling for my validation code

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - My receipt calling for my validation code

My girlfriend went to get dinner for us. Our order didn't come out correctly, so she had to go inside and ask for it to be fixed, where she says the employee at the counter treated her like she was stupid.

That's my first issue. She brings back our food (2 chicken boxes, 3 pcs meal) and I open mine to find that not only had I not gotten the chicken she had requested, but they had kept the receipt when she went to the counter. My chicken was dry and rubbery. This has to be the worst run restaurant in the valley.

I've yet to have a good experience and I will not be going back. When I called the store to ask for my compensation for my dissatisfaction, the manager (male, maybe in his early thirties) treated me as if there was nothing he could do for me without my receipt, which was kept at the counter.

I would just like my money back. I can provide my bank statement if necessary.

View full review
Loss:
$27
Cons:
  • Poor management
  • Poor food quality
  • Crappy service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: I don't recommend anyone eat here due to poor food quality and *** service

Willetta G Cav

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Nashville, Tennessee

Order messed up

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Order messed up
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Order messed up - Image 2
My order was a disaster. My tenders were mild, not spicy. I did not receive the sauces requested. My red beans spilled all throughout the bag. My wings were missing two, and my lemonade was not frozen.
View full review
Loss:
$27
Pros:
  • I usually get good orders
Cons:
  • This order was a disaster

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Don't use this location.

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Charlotte, North Carolina

Chrisfradd52@***.com

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Chrisfradd52@***.com
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Chrisfradd52@***.com - Image 2
Need a Call . Almost done and got shut down twice . Not Nasty , Just want satisfaction !!! Gave a pic of receipt , pic of
View full review
Ayanna B Yfd

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Montgomery, Alabama

Refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Refund

I placed an order through the Popeyes app for pick-up at the Eastchase location in Montgomery, Alabama. When I arrived at the restaurant and gave my name for the order, the person on the headset said that the wings were frozen, so I couldn't get them.

I asked if the wings could be swapped out for chicken nuggets or chicken tenders. She told me they couldn't do that, and then she asked me to pull up. She came out and proceeded to explain why she couldn't swap the food out, which I understood. So, I asked if I could just get the remaining items from my order, and she told me no.

She advised me to contact customer support to cancel the order.

All of this happened on May 14, 2024. Today is May 19, 2024, and I have yet to receive my refund for the order that I never received.

View full review
Loss:
$19
Cons:
  • Lack of communication
  • Professionalism
  • Attitude of manager

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT EAT HERE!