Lanna B Aku

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Colorado Springs, Colorado

2/19/24 order cold reported to you yesterday with no response from you

I ordered chicken strips yesterday and received them Luke warm, the frys were dry, hard and terrible, my drink was not what I ordered. The chicken was not hot as required by our health department standards. The location is 2839 E Fountain Blvd Colorado Springs, CO 80910 I was on my way to other appointments and did not go back for the drink refund but did receive $8.oo back as I kept the drink. After getting in my car again I drank what I thought was a coke. It was not. So my entire order was wrong! I reported to the Health department in El Paso county and also saw you were written up for lack of proper and or adequate heat to chicken on February 15th which resulted in the manager throwing out those pieces of chicken that were not up to standards. My entire experience was terrible. Would never go to that location again. I want a refund! My phone number is a landline so no text as I do not receive cell service where I live. I was not offered a receipt as I paid cash. Im sure they will remember as they only gave me $8 back as I kept the drink I hadnt drank yet otherwise I would have ask for a full refund as the drink was wrong too. . My bill was $11.24. THIS IS MY SECOND REQUEST FOR SOMEONE TO ANSWER ME.
View full review
Loss:
$3
Pros:
  • I like your chicken flavor
Cons:
  • Chicken was not at required temperature
  • Sited by health department for faulty warmers
  • Order for chicken meal was incorrect and cold

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not go to the Fountain Popeyes as they do not properly heat their chicken!

1 comment
Marcelline Syr

You only get a refund for food and drinks that you return.

Billy M Tsf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Corpus Christi, Texas

Worst customer service ever

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Worst customer service ever
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Worst customer service ever - Image 2
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Worst customer service ever - Image 3
Updated by user Oct 09, 2023

No changes . Have not been contacted yet by anyone.

Original review Oct 02, 2023
I ordered at the drive-through. When I ordered it said the recording and then I started to order. A guy came over the intercom and said hold on Im busy and then a girl started talking to me asking me what my order was and I was confused as whether to order or not so I ordered, I go through the drive-through window. I pay for my food when the guy gives me my change back half of the coins fall to the ground and he doesnt even acknowledge it. I know he knew it happened. Then I sit at the window for a few minutes, and he hands me a big bag of food. Grant, you I only ordered one five piece chicken strip combo . I put the bag in the passenger seat then he comes back to the window and asked me whats in the bag. I told him I dont know you gave it to me you dont know whats in it? He asked for the bag back and then he asked me what I ordered and I told him and then he told me that it was going to be three more minutes for the Blackened strips to cook for me to pull around. so I pull around and I sit out there for another 15 minutes before I got out of the car and went back inside. Mind you the car that was sitting in front of me. She got out and got her food and it was the bag that he tried to give me previously she had to go and get her food also so when I go inside, I stand at the counter for about three minutes before anyone even acknowledges me, and the guy that I ordered with through the drive through window turn around and saw me and just ignored me. The person who acknowledged me was the manager. I asked her how long is it supposed to take for me to get my food? She asked me what I ordered and I said the blackened strips. She looked at the guy and he said I told him to put them on three or four times. Then she walks over to the kitchen and looks and my order hasnt even been started. Then she proceeds to ask me what I ordered what my sides were . At that point, I just told her to give me a refund at which time she acted like I was out of my mind. Then she comes over and asked me if I can give her back the change that he gave me so that she could just give me back a 20 and I told her no because half the change he gave me fell on the ground outside the drive-through window. Then she gives me my change and asked me to sign a receipt saying that she gave me a refund. I asked her for her name several times at which she ignored me. When I signed the receipt, she tried to take it back from me, and I told her not until she wrote her name down . She wrote down the name Jackie on a piece of paper, but I would be very surprised if that is what her name is. The service I got here was the worst service ever. There was no offer of reconciliation or even any feeling as they were sorry that I had been waiting for 20 to 25 minutes. When I call Popeyes customer service and I cant even speak to a person. I have to leave my phone number my email which now I will probably get a bunch of Popeyes spam. Then I get text messages and Im telling them what happened and she offers me a five dollar discount. I will most likely never go back there. There are plenty other establishments that serve Louisiana cuisine. I have a small business and if i ever treated a customer like this i would be bashed all over social media. Maybe thats whats necessary.
View full review
Pros:
  • Food when you actually get it
Cons:
  • Employee service
  • Lack of customer service completely
  • Even wanting to be there

Preferred solution: Proper training for the Manager. At least her to act like she cares. The employees could also use some training on customer service what to drive-through if everyone has to get out and get their own food.

User's recommendation: Stay far away till they have adequate management and employees that even care to be there.

5 comments
Guest

ZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzz. "Cuisine" ? Hardly.

Guest

You should have been given double your money back, a sincere apology, plus they should have given you the meal that you had ordered and given you a couple of pies as well.

Denetra Eyn
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2400377

Hope you are being sarcastic. He is NOT entitled to anything but what he lost.

Guest

Help me

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2400154

To push you off a tall building? No problem at all

View more comments (4)
Featured
Keondria T Exp

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Atlanta, Georgia

Metal was found in my daughters chicken

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Metal was found in my daughters chicken
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Metal was found in my daughters chicken - Image 2
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Metal was found in my daughters chicken - Image 3
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Metal was found in my daughters chicken - Image 4
Updated by user Oct 05, 2023

Popeyes had been ignoring me and I am taking legal representation

Original review Sep 05, 2023
My daughter was just starting to eat her food when she bit down on a piece of metal from the inside of her 2 piece combo mild. I went back to the location no refund was given lost receipt but had proof on phone nothing was done and my daughter hurt her tooth she now has a dentist appointment for Thursday
View full review
Loss:
$20

Preferred solution: A lawyer my 8 year old could of choked and died

User's recommendation: Check your chicken man

Michael W Ygt

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Aston, Pennsylvania

Will not honor prices displayed on the menu board

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Will not honor prices displayed on the menu board
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Will not honor prices displayed on the menu board - Image 2
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Will not honor prices displayed on the menu board - Image 3
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Will not honor prices displayed on the menu board - Image 4
Popeyes did not honor the price of the item that they had displayed on the menu up at the ceiling height behind the cashiers booth. Display an item on menu for $1,00 but would not honor that price.
View full review

Preferred solution: I would like Popeyes to honor the food items they have on there menu for the price they posted.

User's recommendation: Don’t go to popeyes

Sheneal S Ktk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Conway, South Carolina

My order and your employee

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - My order and your employee
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - My order and your employee - Image 2
Today I decided I wanted some Popeyes. I ordered the sweet&spicy wings combo. When I got home I only had wings and a drink no fries. I do enjoy the fries. I proceeded to look at my receipt to make sure that it stated wings, fries and drink. I call the 843 number on receipt. The employee who answered receded the company name and location. As any call I make I always greet the person I am speaking with hi, how are you doing. He stated back Im sorry maam, which was he couldnt hear me. I repeat myself a little louder. Said employee came at me with what is it you want. Um Im sorry mccuse me MFer is what ran across my mind but not out my mouth. What I dont tolerate is disrespect from anyone. I ended the call cause my tolerance was at 100. I just paid my hard earned money and was just calling to state my fries were left off. Employee didnt state his name. If this is how I am going to get treated over money I spent at your company and didnt get all my items. Ill let this be the last time I spend my money at Popeyes. Me writing this you guys probably dont even give 2 s$&# about how this made me feel and Im sure nothing will come of this or be done. Not a pissed off customer but a not returning one. Disrespect dont get my money.
View full review
Pros:
  • Employees
Cons:
  • Employees

Preferred solution: Nothing cause nothing is going to be done or resolved. I doubt I hear back

User's recommendation: Not a dang thing

Andrew H Yqp

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Lilburn, Georgia

Worst Popeyes in Georgia !! By far !!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Worst Popeyes in Georgia !! By far !!
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Worst Popeyes in Georgia !! By far !! - Image 2
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Worst Popeyes in Georgia !! By far !! - Image 3
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Worst Popeyes in Georgia !! By far !! - Image 4
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Worst Popeyes in Georgia !! By far !! - Image 5
Horrible never going back to Popeyes again .30 mins to order , 25 mins in line to get food. Just to be told it cash only .? This location is the worst food establishment Ive ever been to .!!! Popeye corporate need to do something about this location!!! Now customers time wasted , food wasted, money lost and customers never willing to eat Popeyes again! Then to receive this burnt mess and be refused new chicken are a refund !!! Unacceptable!!! this location is horrible!!! All the way around !!!
View full review
1 comment
Guest

Agreed have had my worst food experience at that popeyes

Featured
Audriana Kkv
map-marker Dallas, Texas

Poor customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Poor customer service
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Poor customer service - Image 2
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Poor customer service - Image 3
My problem is that this location closes before the time it suppose to2hours or 1 hr prior. Well I arrived at this location in ft worth around 9:10pm. Lights off but 3male customers inside placing orders but doors locked. Mgr walks out to leave and I ask why closed before time he gave me the go *** u look& got in his car.
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t go here bad service and they don’t have items that’s on the menu. Cause just 3days ago I went they didn’t have coleslaw and no honey

Stacy M Rpo

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Dallas, Texas

Food old

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Food old
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Food old - Image 2
Hours after eating at Popeyes I started throwing up and having diarrhea the food was not fresh grease old I had to leave work early to go the E.R
View full review
Kenna M Fyr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Nashville, Tennessee

Roach in my food

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Roach in my food
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Roach in my food - Image 2
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Roach in my food - Image 3
I received my food and left the establishment to go enjoy my meal. When I brought my food out of the bag, I did not notice anything initially so I already took a bite of the biscuit but as I continued to pull out my food and my container of red beans and rice , right on the top laid a roach, seemingly not alive but I saw a leg move and quickly tossed it. Words are not enough to describe the disgust and how stunned I was. I began to dry heave because of how disgusted I was. I went back to the establishment that night and gave them the bag of food and roach and I let them know what happened. The manager, who says her name is K then proceeds to mention that I am not the first customer this has happened to. She blames corporate and says I need to call them, which I tell her I was going to do that anyway. She told me the district manager is Simeon. I was very distraught and disappointed not only because of the obvious but because of the inconvenience of having to drive back there and have my meal completely ruined. I would think further compensation would be quite reasonable because this is unacceptable.
View full review

Preferred solution: Further compensation, preferably for travel and the situation as a whole.

User's recommendation: Do not eat at Popeyes establishment, they do not keep it clean!

Patricia P Kjm

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Eastpointe, Michigan

Dissatisfied Customer. I Went Into Popeye’s Located In Eastpointe, MI Store #11653 On Sept. 16th At 5:00P.M. Drive Through But Once I Waited Outside In That line Was Informed That *Cash Only*

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Dissatisfied Customer. I Went Into Popeye’s Located In Eastpointe,...
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Dissatisfied Customer. I Went Into Popeye’s Located In... - Image 2
Updated by user Oct 02, 2023

No One Has Reached Out

Original review Sep 16, 2023
Once I Got Inside I Waited 15 Minutes To Order Bcuz The Cashier Prepares Orders As Well. Well Cashier ( Jayla) Very Polite And Informed Me My Order For Sweet And Spicy Wings Would Take 10 Minutes (5:18), So I Said Ok. Well At 5:38 I Approached Counter And Asked How Long. Mgr (Green Shirt) Spoke Up And Said We Only Have 3 Ovens Bla-blaBla-bla I Continue To Wait And Did Not Get mMy Order. (224) Until 5:50 P. M. Order $42.35
View full review
Pros:
  • Good food
Cons:
  • Run out of product and sssssllllloooooowwwwwww

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Go Someplace Else

Muhammad Z Ial

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Missing food trying to call not picking phone

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Missing food trying to call not picking phone
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Missing food trying to call not picking phone - Image 2
Missing food not responding it happened 3 times and when you go there to ask what happened they dont shoe you positive response
View full review
Loss:
$54

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Try to check the order before delivery

Elizabeth G Epg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Rude service, no eye contact, long wait times, RAW rice - called spk to mgr

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Rude service, no eye contact, long wait times, RAW rice - called spk...
Original review Jul 20, 2023
After unloading the car & sitting down to eat our dinner after a long day - (the red beans & rice/side item) the actual RICE was RAW!! Neither of us could even chew it!! To make it worse: Prices are too high & the serving sizes are really small, add rude service, dirty exterior/mildewed back/drive-thru & gutters full, a minuscule parking lot with one lane (cannot exit if emergency) there is just nothing good about trying to eat here!! We will NOT be back. Too tired to drive back, I called & spoke to female who advised her name was Hannah (when I asked) she said she was a manager-not courteous & gave NO apology. Asked if I could come back tomorrow (I had to offer a solution & STILL no apology) she said she came in at 3:00 - I waited in line 55 mins (just under an hour) today (in 104 degree heat)ended up going inside car has only moved two car spaces (!!) -( left car parked in drive thru along with another car in front whos driver came in, too, with me) I see an unknown manager (she had her back to me/would not turn around!) she was an obese female {false lashes/not working/ just standing there) she would not acknowledge me/or even respond when I asked if she was the manager (!) so I spoke to another employee who was reluctant to answer me and then only said No Hannah was there - I explained I was to get a new side item with her after 3:00 to make up for the bad food I got yesterday / she just looked at me with dead eyes / no courtesy or response just nothing (!) not a word - I was pleasant & courteous but no eye contact - she turned her back to me and ignored me (!!) No pleasantry nothing not even an apology- no service -nothing -I couldnt believe it / I stood there and realized I had wasted 2 hours in the heat ( over 2 different trips and left with NO FOOD & NO REFUND! Not even an apology! The store has horrible service, is horribly dirty (dirty exterior/ especially side door jammed /cracked but ac is coming out making store even hotter & door isnt usable) - no note on door either & door handle missing ( looks bad on back exterior in drive thru as well / mildew from ac on roof /gutters full/staining building. There is no room to park or even turn around in entrance or in drive thru even when you first pull in only one lane / cars almost hit you waiting on drive thru it is a hazard all around. The store appears to be serving raw/plastic like rice - disgusting ! So I OVERpaid for a side item, they TOOK MY MONEY, wasted two hours, gas & time. I have empty hands- nothing was offered to make up for the money I paid nor did I even receive an apology for the wait or inconvenience/ nothing was done (!) We will NOT patronize this establishment again. It is a joke. Wish someone had told me!! At the very least, Im due a refund and apology.
View full review
Loss:
$25
Cons:
  • Quality of food
  • Rude service
  • Long extremely long wait times

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: To absolutely NOT use this store under any circumstance.

1 comment
Guest

I love Popeyes been going for years this last time was my worst it was Popeyes on 192 Kissimmee fl my order was wrong and when I told the manager she was upset with me like I didn’t mess my order up sad she was a manager and acted that way she snatched the food back and still when I got it back for the second time it was still messed up didn’t get all my chicken and they forgot my biscuits and the chicken was cold all that after I have to wait 20 minutes for my food in the first place

Rubynetta P

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Norcross, Georgia

Rude employees

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Rude employees
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Rude employees - Image 2
Rude employees. My experience at this location is awful. The employees nor the manager on duty has good customer service skills.
View full review
Loss:
$3
Cons:
  • Rude employees and manager

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t waste your time

Tammy F Mic

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Laurel, Maryland

Y'all refuse to give me a refund due to the order was incorrect

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Y'all refuse to give me a refund due to the order was incorrect
Yes it's still issue.It's strange how I don't have my points and can't get my refund sending a copy of receipt
View full review
Loss:
$31
Pros:
  • Good chicken
Cons:
  • Not realizing customer is always right

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Indianapolis, Indiana

Over charge

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Over charge
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Over charge - Image 2
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Over charge - Image 3
Went to buy some 4 pieces of chicken just chicken and they over charged me for 13.51she charge me for complete meal and I only got the chicken plus it was cold as *** store is located in harpersville Alabama 35078
View full review

User's recommendation: I would love a refund or store credit

Cheri D Skn

Rip off artist

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Rip off artist
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Rip off artist - Image 2
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Rip off artist - Image 3
You know this food is bad so you stop accepting calls. You should stop accepting peoples money that you dont want to talk to. This order is small and cooked until the meat is just crunchy and hard as heck. No worries. I hope all customers wise up in this economy and stop supporting this restaurant. I will never visit any Popeyes again and I will bad mouth every time its suggested. Never again. $22 for 5 pieces of chicken and sides that are just ridiculous. The mashed potatoes is the only item that could be consumed. Please close.
View full review
Loss:
$22
Pros:
  • Mashed potatoes
Cons:
  • Chicken is trash and mac and cheese is trash

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Never come there ever

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article